Menu

Pastoral

Safeguarding our students is of the utmost importance to us, and it is a shared responsibility of staff to monitor all students in our care.

We provide a safe, supportive and secure learning environment and our dedicated Pastoral Team works hard to ensure every young person feels valued every day.

The Pastoral Team acts as a first point of contact for our students and parents, no matter how big or small their concerns, and offer advice, guidance and a sympathetic ear. They have a wide variety of skills and many years’ experience, however, will always know when and where to source a higher level of support if necessary. The team aims to support each young person individually and encourage open and honest communication between school and home as this enables the best outcomes.

The Pastoral aim at Onslow St Audrey’s School is to develop successful, happy, independent and resilient young people ready to take their place in society. We have high expectations of what our students can achieve and encourage them to believe the same. We are proud of the relationships we have with the students in our school.

In the first instance, all queries should be directed to your child’s Form Tutor. If you feel that you need to move things forward following that you should contact:

Year Managers 2020/2021:

Year

Year Manager

Email Address

7

Mrs Younger

DYounger@onslow.herts.sch.uk

8

Mrs Mountford

DMountford@onslow.herts.sch.uk

9

Mrs Simmons

SSimmons@onslow.herts.sch.uk

10

Mrs Chandler

JChandler@onlsow.herts.sch.uk

11

Mrs Fisher

LFisher@onslow.herts.sch.uk

 

Heads of Year 2020/2021:

Year

Head of Year

Email Address

7

Miss Balls

GBalls@onslow.herts.sch.uk

8

Mr Ferguson

JFerguson@onslow.herts.sch.uk

9

Mr Davey

MDavey@onslow.herts.sch.uk

10

Mr  Lincoln

TLincoln@onslow.herts.sch.uk

11

Mr McKenna

PMckenna@onslow.herts.sch.uk

 

Assistant Headteacher & Safeguarding Lead:

Miss Sahin – GSahin@onslow.herts.sch.uk