Menu

Heads of Year/Year Managers

Heads of Year/Year Managers provide help, support, advice and guidance for students throughout their time at OSA.  They aim to remove any obstacles that may prevent good outcomes.

The Year Managers help each student have a positive experience in school, and support them in reaching their potential and achieving their individual goals.  The relationship they build with parents and students supports the success of their work.

Working in close partnership with the Heads of Year, teaching staff, support staff, parents and carers, they can identify any concerns or issues at the earliest opportunity.  They encourage open and honest communication between school and home as it enables the best outcomes.

The team has many years of combined experience of working with young people and can provide targeted help and support in a number of ways.  They harness the advice and help of support agencies when specialist expertise is needed.

  • COUNSELLING AND ADVICE
  • ANGER MANAGEMENT
  • LISTENING TO STUDENTS AND PARENTS
  • STUDENT MENTORING
  • CONFLICT RESOLUTION
  • FRIENDSHIP BUILDING SUPPORT
  • BEHAVIOUR TARGET SETTING
  • REWARDS AND SANCTIONS
  • WORKSHOPS

​The Year Managers are available throughout the school day as first point of contact for students and their families.

Year Managers 2020/2021:

Year Year Manager Email Address
7 Mrs Younger DYounger@onslow.herts.sch.uk
8 Mrs Fisher LFisher@onslow.herts.sch.uk
9 Mrs Mountford DMountford@onslow.herts.sch.uk
10 Mrs Simmons SSimmons@onslow.herts.sch.uk
11 Mrs Chandler JChandler@onlsow.herts.sch.uk

 

Heads of Year 2020/2021:

Year Head of Year Email Address
7 Miss Balls GBalls@onslow.herts.sch.uk
8 Mr McKenna PMckenna@onslow.herts.sch.uk
9 Mr Ferguson JFerguson@onslow.herts.sch.uk
10 Mr Davey MDavey@onslow.herts.sch.uk
11 Mr  Lincoln TLincoln@onslow.herts.sch.uk
11 Mr McKenna PMckenna@onslow.herts.sch.uk